Return to Headlines

2020 Wylie Sports Hall of Honor Inductees

The Wylie Sports Hall of Honor welcomed five individuals and one team at their annual induction ceremony Sunday at McMillan Junior High. The Class of 2020 includes:

  • Lance Calloway, WHS Class of 2005
  • Garrett McCain, WEHS Class of 2014
  • Sarah Scott, WEHS Class of 2014
  • Mary Stephens, WHS Class of 2012
  • Jordan Wyatt, WEHS Class of 2014
  • The WHS 2011 4X100 Relay Team (Terrell Burt, Dickson Dickson, T’Kevian Rockwell and John Maneno)

As a football standout, Lance Calloway started 41 consecutive games for the Pirates before taking his skills to Midwestern State. While in college he excelled on the field and in the classroom, earning First Team All-Lone Star Conference honors and Lone Star Conference Commissioner’s Honor Roll. He was the 2009 National Football Foundation Gridiron Club of Dallas honoree.

Garrett McCain earned numerous honors including Frist Team All-District and District MVP awards in football and baseball for the Raiders. As a scholarship baseball player at Oklahoma State, he was named to several All-American teams and was named the Big 12 Tournament Most Outstanding Player and Academic All-Big 12 First Team. He played professionally, earning New York Penn League All-Star recognition.

One of the most decorated athletes at WEHS, Sarah Scott left her mark in soccer and track. She was a four-time State qualifier in cross country and a member of the All-State Team four times. She was also Academic All-District numerous times in both sports. While running at the University of Oklahoma she earned several Big 12 and NCAA honors including Second Team All-Big 12 Academic honors. She holds the OU Steeplechase record.

As a softball player for the Pirates, Mary Stephens earned All-District and All-State honors on the field and was twice named to the All-State Academic team for her work in the classroom. She played for Missouri State University, where she was a preseason All-Missouri Valley Conference selection, named to the Missouri Valley Conference All-Tournament Team and earned MVC Honor Roll distinctions twice during her career.

Jordan Wyatt came out of Wylie East after earning the District Defensive MVP Award and Texas High School Coaches Association All-Star honors for his work on the football field. On the track, he was a regional qualifier. As a scholar athlete at SMU, Wyatt earned All-American Athletic Conference honorable mention and named the conference and national defensive Player of the Week.

The WHS 4X100 Relay Team captured the UIL State Title in 2011. The team, comprised of Terrell Burt, Dickson Dickson, T’Kevian Rockwell and John Maneno, also finished third in the 4x200 race.

Wylie ISD Hall of Honor Inductees: 2020 Class