Return to Headlines

Wylie ISD Students Awarded Academic Honors from College Board National Recognition Programs

Seventy-four Wylie East High School and Wylie High School students have earned academic honors from the College Board National Recognition Programs. These National Recognition Programs grant underrepresented students with academic honors that can be included on college and scholarship applications and connect students with universities across the country, helping them meaningfully connect to colleges and stand out during the admissions process. Colleges and scholarship programs identify students awarded National African American, Hispanic, Indigenous and/or Rural/Small Town Recognition through College Board’s Student Search Service. 

National African American Recognition Program Scholars 

Wylie East High School 

  • Damian Johnson 
  • Davia Williams 
  • Jaeyana Smith 
  • Mikalah Hodge 
  • Moyosore Olajuyigbe 
  • Namuuka Mweene 
  • Obosa Odia 
  • Sopuluchukwu Chumajaegbu 
  • Tinbit Yoseph 
  • Ugonna Anyalemechi  

Wylie High School 

  • Alexa Ossei 
  • Arissa Grace McGowan 
  • Christa Coe 
  • Devon Bellamy 
  • Eliana Yared 
  • Hannah Adalumo 
  • Helen Melka 
  • Jazira Watson 
  • Kaleab Alemuber 
  • Kylie Adedeji 
  • Linda Otah 
  • Lydia Worssa 
  • McKenzie McCray 
  • Michelle Ofoegbu 
  • Mikaela Lawrence 
  • Nardos Wondwossen 
  • Natalie Mulat 
  • Nathan Banketa 
  • Nathanael Berhane 
  • Oisebe Nunda 
  • Sai Yusuf 
  • Terry Harton 
  • Toluwani Baoku 
  • Victoria Omah 
  • Zoe Summers 

College Board National Hispanic Recognition Program Scholars 

Wylie East High School 

  • Ana Herrera 
  • Bailey Causey 
  • Carolyn Childrey 
  • Elizabeth Sanchez 
  • Evalyn Kewley 
  • Josue Cintron 
  • Julian Vasquez 
  • Justin Breedlove 
  • Kaileigh Contreras 
  • Kirstyn Cortez 
  • Lucy Ramirez 
  • Macie Delgado 
  • Paul Hernandez 
  • Riley Hunt 
  • Sara Larin 
  • Tailene Morales 

Wylie High School 

  • Ally Frye 
  • Angel Pedroza 
  • Arianna Perez 
  • Christa Coe 
  • Gabriella Morales 
  • Gianna Gonzalez 
  • Isabella Grover 
  • Isabella Lozano 
  • Jacob Santiago 
  • Karla Almazan 
  • Kylie Kaneshige 
  • Michelle Bryarly 
  • Nicole Bryarly 
  • Olivia Covarrubio 
  • Sofia Kirk 
  • Zachary Osborne 
  • Zoey Serapin  

National Indigenous Recognition Program Scholars 

Wylie East High School 

  • Carson Tittle 
  • Jace Montoya 
  • Jaeyana Smith  

Wylie High School 

  • Jordyn Merrett 
  • Olivia Covarrubio 
  • Sofia Kirk 

Students eligible for recognition have a GPA of 3.5 or higher and have excelled on the PSAT/NMSQT or PSAT 10, or earned a score of 3 or higher on two or more AP Exams; and are African American or Black, Hispanic American or Latinx, Indigenous, and/or attend school in a rural area or small town. 

Students who are awarded this National Recognition can include their honors in college and scholarship applications.