• Orange you glad you're in Wylie?

    What are your true colors when it comes to bullying? If you care about Wylie ISD students who are bullied and want Orange you glad you're in Wylie?bullying to end, make your color ORANGE on Unity Day, Wednesday, October 22. That's the day everyone can link together — in our Wylie ISD schools, our Wylie community and online — and send one large ORANGE message of support to students who have been bullied.
    United Against Bullying

    The Wylie Way

    Comments (-1)

District News

  • Digital Citizenship Week

    October 20, 2014, kicks off Digital Citizenship Week. Digital Citizenship is a concept which helps teachers, technology leaders and parents to understand what students/children/technology users should know to use technology appropriately [more...]

    Comments (-1)
  • Ebola Awareness and Seasonal Hygiene Reminder

    The recent announcement and news coverage of a confirmed Ebola case in Dallas has understandably raised some questions and concerns among school parents. Along with this we also know there have been confirmed cases of Enterovirus 68 and flu in the North Texas area.

    Wylie ISD’s clinic nurses are in regular communication with the Collin County Health Department and will follow any additional precautions that might be advised. At this time there have been no new directives from the health department.

    For more information, please visit our Health Services page.

    Comments (-1)
  • Wylie ISD Enhances Game Day Experience

    Wylie ISD has implemented some additional fan-friendly services designed to enhance the game day experience. These services will be available for all remaining Friday night varsity football games at Wylie ISD Stadium. [more...]

    Comments (-1)
  • Online Ticket Sales

    Attention all Wylie fans! Did you know you can purchase your Varsity Football tickets online? Not only will purchasing your tickets online save you time by allowing you to bypass the ticket booth, but you can also save money. Click through to learn more.

    Comments (-1)
  • The Respect Project

    We have officially launched what we call “The Respect Project.” For the next 8 weeks, we have set a goal that every student and employee understand respect, show respect and feel respected!!!! It’s a lofty goal and working towards it will be both fun and challenging. [more...]

    Comments (-1)
  • Wylie ISD Drug Testing Policy

    The Wylie ISD Board of Trustees has approved a mandatory drug testing policy for students in grades 7-12 who participate in any extra-curricular activity or who apply for a parking permit. This policy in now in effect and students and parents are being notified by the coaches and sponsors. [more...]

    Comments (-1)